Pray Daily: April 2020

Pray Daily

Find out our Diocese’s April daily prayer points and join our community in intercession this month

Print article

‘Pray Daily’ is a cycle of suggested daily prayer points for each month. The cycle covers parishes, schools and other entities across the Anglican Church Southern Queensland, as well as other Anglican Dioceses internationally.

Pray Daily can also be downloaded as a PDF or Word as a  doc for easy printing.

Pray Daily – April 2020

Throughout April

Coronavirus pandemic – a suggested prayer:
Gracious God,
We give thanks anew for your providence and presence.
We prayerfully seek your grace, amidst COVID-19 here and overseas.
We pray for those in need of healing.
We pray for your peace with those who are anxious or grieving.
We pray you will continue to strengthen and sustain all those who are serving in response.
We pray for your Holy Spirit’s discernment amidst the many choices and decisions facing our national, community and medical leaders.
We pray we each might see quickly what more we can do to help those who are vulnerable.
This prayer for our nation in the family of nations, with all that is on our hearts, we gather now and pray through Jesus Christ our Lord. AMEN.

(A prayer from the National Council of Churches)

 Wednesday 1 April

 Thursday 2 April

 Friday 3 April

 Saturday 4 April

 Sunday 5 April

 Monday 6 April

 Tuesday 7 April

 Wednesday 8 April

 Thursday 9 April

 Friday 10 April

Saturday 11 April

 Sunday 12 April

 Monday 13 April

 Tuesday 14 April

 Wednesday 15 April

 Thursday 16 April

 Friday 17 April

 Saturday 18 April

 Sunday 19 April

 Monday 20 April

 Tuesday 21 April

 Wednesday 22 April

 Thursday 23 April

 Friday 24 April

 Saturday 25 April

 Sunday 26 April

Monday 27 April

Tuesday 28 April

Wednesday 29 April

 Thursday 30 April

 

More Pray Daily stories

Loading next article