Pray Daily: May 2020

Pray Daily

Find out our Diocese’s May daily prayer points and join our community in intercession this month

Print article

‘Pray Daily’ is a cycle of suggested daily prayer points for each month. The cycle covers parishes, schools and other entities across the Anglican Church Southern Queensland, as well as other Anglican Dioceses internationally.

Pray Daily can also be downloaded PDF as a  or Word as a  doc for easy printing.

Pray Daily – May 2020

Throughout May

Prayer to help carry us through the challenges of COVID-19 this month:

Ever present God,
be with us in our isolation,
be close to us in our distancing,
be healing in our sickness,
be light in our darkness,
be wisdom in our confusion,
be all that is familiar when all is unfamiliar,
that when the doors reopen
we may, with the zeal of Pentecost
inhabit our communities
and speak of your goodness
to an emerging world.

For Jesus’ sake. Amen.
(Source unknown)

 Friday 1 May

 Saturday 2 May

 Sunday 3 May

 Monday 4 May

 Tuesday 5 May

 Wednesday 6 May

 Thursday 7 May

 Friday 8 May

 Saturday 9 May

Sunday 10 May

Monday 11 May

 Tuesday 12 May

 Wednesday 13 May

 Thursday 14 May

 Friday 15 May

 Saturday 16 May

 Sunday 17 May

 Monday 18 May

 Tuesday 19 May

 Wednesday 20 May

 Thursday 21 May

 Friday 22 May

 Saturday 23 May

 Sunday 24 May (Saint Augustine/Anglican Communion Sunday)

 Monday 25 May

 Tuesday 26 May

Wednesday 27 May

Thursday 28 May

Friday 29 May

 Saturday 30 May

Sunday 31 May

 

More Pray Daily stories

Loading next article